The True Adventures of a Brooklyn Mom and Her Boy

Older entries
Profile
Contact Me
Recommend to a friend
DiaryLand / Other diaries

2004-05-15, 6:34 p.m.

I have no idea what to call this one.

Sometimes, when he falls asleep on my shoulder, Leon seems like the tiniest little baby in the world. But at other times, like when he's awake and alert after nursing, he looks up at me with his huge beautiful blue eyes, and I feel like I'm looking at a grown up person who is about to share an in-joke with me, and I will laugh, and we are great friends. And then he doesn't say anything, and I remember that he is just a little baby. And I wonder what he does think when he looks at me like that, looking so happy, and seemingly so confident that I do understand exactly what he's saying.




Sign up here for automatic update notification by email: