The True Adventures of a Brooklyn Mom and Her Boy

Older entries
Profile
Contact Me
Recommend to a friend
DiaryLand / Other diaries

2004-10-05, 10:18 p.m.

Things that are funny

We were the victims of a high speed crime of canine passion last week. As we were walking Buster down our street, a big black truck drove by with a huge, ugly, brown doberman riding shotgun. As the truck drew level with us, the dog spotted Buster and starting wooorfing furiously - not letting up until the truck drove out of site. Buster was equally furious, and C had to severly restrain our fearsome but traffic-stupid dog from chasing down that Doberman and showing him just who he was barking at. After C got Buster calmed down, he turned to me and said, "We were just the victims of a drive by barking!" I'm still laughing about it more than a week later - I'll be laying in bed or doing dishes or brushing my teeth and I'll think - drive by barking - and I just start giggling uncontrollably.

Not quite as funny, but good for a quick laugh, was my Sunday comment to C that Buster, suffering from diarrhea, could really use some dogmodium. Hehe. At least, I still think it was funny...

Agreed upon by everyone in this household (who can read) as undeniably funny, are our two collections of Get Fuzzy comic strips, which we keep in the bathroom. They were a birthday gift from my friend Matt, and they are very, very funny. Snort-worthy funny.

Funny, charming and somewhat tricky to navigate is Leon's new tendency to stick his incredibly cute feet in his mouth while he's being changed and I'm trying to put a new diaper on him. Do you have any idea how hard it is to put a diaper on someone who is chewing on his own toes and giggling? He thinks that's extremely funny.




Sign up here for automatic update notification by email: