The True Adventures of a Brooklyn Mom and Her Boy

Older entries
Profile
Contact Me
Recommend to a friend
DiaryLand / Other diaries

2004-07-03, 10:26 a.m.

ERK.

One of my great failings as a person is that moving totally stresses me out. It doesn't seem to matter how good or right the move is, or how much I'm looking forward to the new life I'll get to explore at the other end of the move. No, moving turns me into a tense, unhappy, snippy person. Moving is when I come closest to acting like a stereotypical bitch. This is very bad, because so far in the 4 years of our relationship, Christopher has been lucky enough to not know me when I have acted like a bitch. Sure, I get PMS and get all emotional, and things that would have been really funny yesterday totally hurt my feelings today. And there were the sleep deprived meltdowns my last year of grad school, where if he looked at me funny I totally fell apart. But this is different.




Sign up here for automatic update notification by email: