The True Adventures of a Brooklyn Mom and Her Boy

Older entries
Profile
Contact Me
Recommend to a friend
DiaryLand / Other diaries

2004-04-30, 10:32 a.m.

Too Much Information?

Christopher says that yesterday's post is a little too graphic. Hmm. That may be so. I could edit it slightly, since people who are not imminently about to give birth (as the women on my pregnancy/new moms web site are) may not be so interested in ALL the gory details...

Of course, Christopher is totally modest, and I am not. But still, he has a point.

Christopher also thinks that Leon came out facing up, not down. We talked about this a lot last night - I'm sure he was facing the bed, but I'm not certain if I actually could have seen his face if that was the case. But still, I remember thinking, "he's facing down, that's why I can just barely see his face." But Christopher is certain that Leon was facing up, and well, he did have a much better view than I did, and did actually watch Leon getting born. So maybe I'm wrong.

Last night Leon was officially 6 weeks old. Every Thursday, when we realize that another week has past, we relive that night and get all emotional agian. I wonder if that will ever change?




Sign up here for automatic update notification by email: