The True Adventures of a Brooklyn Mom and Her Boy

Older entries
Profile
Contact Me
Recommend to a friend
DiaryLand / Other diaries

2004-04-28, 11:46 a.m.

I'm tired, what a surprise

Some days I'm so tired that I simply can not even process all the things that I naively said I would of course be able to do this week.

Thank god it's only Wednesday, but that means tomorrow is Thursday, which then means the week is almost over. Back when I went to work, it used to be a good thing when the week was almost over. But not so much these days. Now, every week almost done means one less week in which I get to try to figure out this mom thing, this not sleeping at night and breastfeeding while laying down thing, this napping during the day thing, before I have to go back to the 'be somewhere at a specific time, 5 days a week' thing.

Yeek.

Here's my list:

1. Get the car inspected.

2. Make a doctor's apointment

3. Make those phone calls

4. Find that phone number for Christopher

5. Write more thank you notes for recently received baby gifts

6. vacuum and clean the bathroom because my parents are coming to visit on Saturday.

I actually make #6 into two items on my list, because that way I can feel like I've accomplished more. Which is very important around here these days.

On the totally up side, I did get my cell phone service changed yesterday, which is great, and was much less stressful than I had anticipated. But unfortunately, that creates:

8. Finish putting all my phone #'s in the new phone.

And then there's still:

9. Finish writing the darn birth story already.

By the way, Christopher had a really great running-from-zombies dream a few nights ago, in which he teamed up with Martha Stuart. He Guessed that Martha Stuart's car would have a full tank of gas, and it did. Keep that in mind when the zombies come.




Sign up here for automatic update notification by email: